top of page
Search

A Breathe Of Air

Updated: Oct 23, 2022

In a mist… a breeze of air floating under the cloud,

Deep in a thought… as the bubble pops into a swirl,

In a season of letters… did he not understand the tide,

Did they not remember… in a blink of an eye,

Little did they know… a quiet undergoing a submerged,

Up in the skies… of the little twinkle blues,

In my lap… the cat stretches indeed,

Under the rock… laying in a deep sleep,

With a bit of knowledge… as it sees me stand up,

Before I slowly… lick its paws,

Did it not understand… looking into my eyes,

As it slowly fades… into the mist,

The eyes flicker brightly… before becoming dull.


------------------------

InsomniaTeaS | 09/29/2022


70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ribbon Doll

Once upon a time, There lay a ribbon on his hands, As the last echo whispered into his ear, He slowly tilts his head and lifts himself, A sprain of thoughts twinkled inside him, At that moment, he fel

One-stroke, Two-stroke, Three-stroke.

One-stroke, two-stroke, three-stroke. It was livid in my mind as I clustered through the images, As the painting slowly touches its last piece, I look down at my knees, Feeling the bubbling string, A

In Your Right Eye

Living life in someone else eyes Maybe a fractured piece of junk Someday it was like this in your left eye This is just being a human Crawling up with a sprained ankle As they whimpers “I am okay” - y

bottom of page